iorewclimate.blogg.se

Kel tec p 11 cal 9mm luger
Kel tec p 11 cal 9mm luger







kel tec p 11 cal 9mm luger

up guns, and is more powerful and carries more ammo than guns with similar carryability. Bottom line, it is a much easier gun to carry than all but (what I consider) back Other pistols and shorter than the Charter. 380 and only carries 6 rounds, and the Charter onlyĬarries 5 rounds, though it does shoot the reasonably powerful. Undercoverette are both close in weight, but the Colt shoots the. The weight of the Kel-Tec are either less powerful or carry fewer rounds or both. Tec P-32 and the North American Arms derringer, the PF-9 is the lightest pistol I own. You will note that with the exception of the Kel. My collection and allows you to compare their size, weight, and power. To fully realize the advantages of the PF-9, you should examine the table below, which lists some concealed carry guns in With a finger extension baseplate for the magazine that allows you to get all three fingers around the grip, should you prefer it (I don’t). Have to be worked before the trigger could be pulled to make the hammer fall again (just like a Glock). Should a round fail to fire, the slide would Position, from which it is then possible to fire the gun by pulling the trigger. The hammer must be reset by the action of the slide moving to the rear, putting it in a half-cock A single connecting rod links the trigger to the sear on the Those on SIG-Sauer, Glock, and many other modern pistols. The gun has a locked-breech action, similar to The PF-9 has a frame made of light-weight polycarbonate, an inner receiver and rails made of aluminum, and a barrel and slide made of steel. There are a number of lightweightĩmm pistols on the market today, but to the best of my knowledge none are as light and slim as the PF-9, and all of them are more expensive. At this writing, the suggested retail price is $333, and you can find them cheaper at discount gun dealers. Plus, if you are looking to buy a brand-new PF-9, all the bugs have been worked out nowĪnd the gun is an outstanding bargain. Their guns, and I’ve generally found them to be prompt and reliable in their repair service. On the other hand, Kel-Tec offers a lifetime warranty on all I won’t go into all the problems that aroseĪnd were eventually addressed by Kel-Tec, but suffice it to say that I had to send mine back to the factory three times. There is no doubt that the gun was released before it had been thoroughly tested. On the Kel-Tec Owner’s Group website you will find a long list of problems that have been found with the PF-9. Shooting other guns, and was fairly amazed that at 8 yards I was able to produce a group smaller than my fist.

kel tec p 11 cal 9mm luger

But I recently took the gun out after a long interval of Trigger back and hesitate slightly, steady your aim, then fire. You have to exercise a certain amount of trigger control to be accurate with it-pull the It took me a while to get where IĬould hit reliably with the gun. The PF-9 feels good in my hand, whereas the P-11 does not. Perhaps this could be trained out of me, but in an emergency situation the last thing I want to do would be to shoot someone accidentally-and I don’t really I have a tendency to occasionally fire a round accidentally with I’ve come to believe that for personal defense a double -action-only trigger is better for me than a single-action. Otherwise, the two guns are very similar. The P-ġ1 has a double-stack magazine, making the gun thicker than the PF-9, and in my opinion the trigger is terrible. The trigger pull is better than on the Kel-Tec P- 11, the other 9mm pistol manufactured by Kel-Tec. The PF-9 has a double-action-only trigger with a fairly stiff trigger pull. I appreciated how small and light it was to shoot the powerful 9mm parabellum round. I managed, through sheer luck, to get one of the first 100 produced. I originally had a love/hate relationship with my PF-9, but I’ve









Kel tec p 11 cal 9mm luger